Beaufort visitors guide

Beaufort visitors guide


Contributions mainly in Dutch

A Prior Magazine, Mu.ZEE and Beaufort 03 kindly invite you to the festive presentation of the unique guide to Beaufort03 consisting solely of artists’ contributions.

29 May 2009, 4-6pm, Mu.ZEE*

On the occasion of the third edition of Beaufort, A Prior Magazine presents an exceptional document: Thirty exhibiting artists invited colleagues to contribute a reflection on their practice in writing.

Two artists Anne Daems and Matt Mullican have each formulated a photographic critique/comment on this triannial coastal event.

A Prior Magazine/Beaufort 03, a visitors guide by artists consists of photograhps, poems, letters and freely written contributions by 60 international artists, a specially commissioned poem on the Belgian coastline by Dutch poet and artist Maria Barnas, a first taste of Belgian philosopher and writer Dieter Roelstraete’s poetic escapades and a short story written especially for the occasion by Flemish novelist Jeroen Olyslaegers.

A Prior Magazine/Beaufort 03 counts 108 colour pages, can be acquired for only 3 euro and contains a gift voucher of 12 euro as a reduction on a regular a prior subscription.

Contributions by: Gabriël Lester, Jan Vercruysse, Leonor Antunes, André Guedes, Peter Rogiers, Joep Van Lieshout, Guiseppe Gabellone, Alessandro Pessoli, Guillaume Bijl, Luc Deleu, Liam Gillick, Ryan Gander, Lawrence Weiner, Lothar Hempel, Freek Wambacq, Robert Kusmirowski, Joanna Rajkowska, Thomas Houseago, Mathilde Rosier, Paulina Olowska, Shannon Bool, Daniel Buren, Brigada Ramona Parra, Carlos Motta, Niek Kemps, Joe Scanlan, Sterling Ruby, Sarah Conaway, Louis De Cordier, Aurélien Mole, Lili Dujourie, Emile Verhaeren, Xu Bing, Heman Chong, Harald Klingelhöller, John Baldessari, Tamar Frank, JCJ Vanderheyden, Aeneas Wilder, Sven Overheul, Sven ’t Jolle, Anne-Mie van Kerckhoven, Philip Aguirre Y Otegui, Pascale Marthine Tayou, Tim Segers, Riaan van Jaarsveldt, Valérie Mannaerts, Anouk De Clercq, Krijn de Koning, Carel Blotkamp, Evan Holloway, Michele O’Marah, Marijke Van Warmerdam, Barbara Visser, Matt Mullican, Matthew Darbyshire, Jason Meadows, Jeroen Olyslaegers, Marieke Barnas and Dieter Roelstraete