Hidden in Remembrance is the Silent Memory of our Future

A Prior extra03Hidden in Remembrance is the Silent Memory of our Future


A Prior Magazine_Extra#03 accompanies Contour 2009, 4th biennial of Moving Image, and is conceived and edited in collaboration with Katerina Gregos, artistic director of Contour 2009.
Read this issue online

participating artists:
Eija-Liisa Ahtila, Herman Asselberghs, Yael Bartana, Ulla von Brandenburg, Andreas Bunte, Lene Berg, Michael Borremans, Matthew Buckingham, Chto Delat, Maryam Jafri, David Maljkovic, Vincent Meessen, Nathaniel Mellors, Wendelien van Oldenborgh, Julian Rosefeldt, Mira Sanders, Yorgos Sapountzis, T.J. Wilcox.

Prefaces by Etienne van de Bergh, Chairman, Contour vzw and Steven Op de Beeck, director, Contour vzw

Is the Past Another Country?
Katerina Gregos

A Visual Particle Accelerator: Moving Images, Spaces and Attention
Marc Glöde


Eija-Liisa Ahtila
Herman Asselberghs
Yael Bartana

Lene Berg
Michael Borremans
Matthew Buckingham
Andreas Bunte
Chto Delat
Maryam Jafri
David Maljkovic
Vincent Meessen
Nathaniel Mellors
Julian Roseveldt
Mira Sanders
Yorgos Sapountzis
Wendelien van Oldenborgh
Ulla von Brandenburg
T.J. Wilcox